Veloster Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I’m not sure if this is the right place but. I recently bought a 2012 Hyundai Veloster with a dct engine. And when I come from a complete stop or reverse to drive when I step on the gas there’s a single click that seems like it’s coming from under the car. How do I make that not happen?

·
Registered
564 Posts
vid?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Is it like a deep clunk that comes from underneath your car. Can you feel it or just hear it?
[/QUOTE
I can hear it but not really feel it. And yeah like a clunk it’s more the middle area I think as opposed to being in the front of the car

·
Registered
29 Posts
If you just bought the car I should just to go to the dealer you bought it from and have them check it cuz a clunk from the middle of the car sounds like it might be the transmission. I'm not an expert on that but since you just bought the car I would take it back to them and be like hey why is it making this noise. And hopefully they're honorable enough that they would try to fix it for you. Since you bought the car from them. Or it can be motor mounts either way I would still take it to them to have a professional look at it.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Kinda like a clunk and yeah I feel it a little
If it clunks every time you put it into reverse or in first sounds like either the motor mounts or the transmission. Again I would take it to the place you bought it from. There's a possibility because your car is a 2012 that the motor mounts could have started to go or your transmission. Again I'm not a professional I'm just giving you what I think it would be on previous cars I have owned in the past.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·