Veloster Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
I have a 2013 VT with 86,000 miles on it.
I have been driving it for two years.
I am not aware of any modifications on it.
My boost hose keeps coming off where it's clamped at the place shown in the pictures. After 7 times, I took it to a Hyundai dealership. They just clamped it again, drove the car, and it didn't come off; so they did nothing more. No charge.
It blew off again two days later.
I have not seen a post on here about this hose blowing off of a tightly clamp connection.
There have been no codes set.
I'm thinking the boost pressure spikes because of a BOV or BPV or waste gate issue.
When I reattach it, it comes off again in less than mile - to a couple of miles. One time, it stayed on for 2 weeks of driving, and one time for 2 days.
What do you think?
Thanks

Attachments

·
Administrator
4,559 Posts
You might try spraying the resonator pipe fitting with some hair spray and see it that holds it. Get a good clamp, dont skimp here.

Reactions: Lou

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You might try spraying the resonator pipe fitting with some hair spray and see it that holds it. Get a good clamp, dont skimp here.
Thanks!
It was oily at first, but I wiped the parts with paper towels since then. I can try the spray.
I thought it was odd that I couldn't find any posts, anywhere about that hose constantly coming off, so I decided that everybody else knows an obvious problem, that is not obvious to ME; and they just fix it right the first time.

·
weekend racer
2014 VT manual
8,742 Posts
what he said, if it pops again spray the connection with hair spray. also move the clamp closer to the bump in the pipe.

·
Registered
91 Posts