Veloster Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey everybody! Once again it's me with a noob question 馃檪 what is my best option for making the exhaust a little beefier with some pops and burbles, but with 0 drone and I don't want anything too crazy either. Downpipe? Does it throw CEL? Which one is the best? Borla S type muffler? Magnaflow cat back? Muffler delete? A few hp is a big plus of course.
I am not ready to go with an ECU tune, instead I am planning to get afe enclosed cai and either their scorcher or a racechip. This should complete my list of mods. Well maybe will change spark plugs later as well.
I am sorry for asking a bunch of questions, but I'm really new in hyundai business and I hate to drive stock cars 馃槃
PS Liking the fact that our cars are uncommon and somewhat rare, but at the same time there is only so much info about them. I am glad I found this forum, wish it was a little more active 馃槈

Attachments

Registered
Discussion Starter #3
I'm thinking about a magnaflow catback as soon as I get my tune. Then a sixth element short air intake (https://www.sxthelement.com/ES-2VT-Short-Ram-Intake-p/09-01-101.htm). I just ordered the "N" Spoiler Wing for my 19, super excited about putting that on asap...
Hey man, thanks for your input. I think I will go with an axle back, if anything. It's gonna be my wife's daily driver and I don't want it to be much louder than stock, especially scared of any drone, which I hate 馃檪 There is only a couple of options out there as of now, and I was thinking about the Borla S, which is a little expensive in my opinion - $600.. and I just contacted borla requesting a sound/video clip, but they don't have any. So I guess I am gonna stick to my oem exhaust for now.
PS already ordered afe cai and their scorcher gt tuner.

Registered
Discussion Starter #4