Veloster Forum banner

1 - 20 of 175 Posts

·
Registered
454 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi guys. My first ever build thread here, hope you all enjoy the progress :)

My first car was a 1973 VW Super Beetle. I got her painted, lowered, tinted, among numerous other things. Here's how she sat:

I really enjoyed working on the bug, and it was my baby for over 3 years. My first day back in college for fall quarter, I came back to the car, and upon starting it up, it caught fire.. And it was a pretty bad fire..

It left me heart broken, I spent many hours working on that car, the general tune ups, or trying to figure out what was wrong with it.. Haha, I still miss it.
As a college student, I needed something reliable, and as a car person, I needed something relatively cool. The veloster caught my eye. So, I used the insurance payout for the fire to put a down payment on a 2013 Black NAV.

The first week, I plastidipped the emblems, and the front grill :)

Then I figured, might as well do the wheels too..

And ofcourse, the tints!

How she sat with the wheels plastidipped, and tint :)

Picked up a sweet Inno roof rack with a fairing on craigslist for $125, barely used.. Winning

Another craigslist find :) Konig Backbones 17x7.5, +45

HID's ofcourse.. 6000k!

Perhaps possibly some import shark fogs as well, nokya 2500k bulbs

Installed some H&R springs along with a VT-One strut bar, and Pierce Motorsports rear torsion bar! :)
Pretty crazy how a smaller wheel gap made the wheels look so much more in place. Before, the wheels were always too small for me, I felt like the car was too big for the wheels.. I'm in love with how it looks now :)
Will not be going any lower, it's my daily driver for what's going to be a 100 mile round trip commute to college everyday...

Couldn't stand the chrome bezels in my headlighs, and foglights... So I took care of it ;)

Spacers go on tomorrow, side skirt ez lip should be coming next week as well. Hope you like so far :)