Veloster Forum banner

Turbo Upgrade

Tags
turbo upgrade
20K views 12 replies 7 participants last post by  Tuns 
#1 ·
Hello everyone, I am new to to the forum and I'm trying to find out what else is required after installing a stage 2 or 3 turbo, do I have to upgrade my ECU as well? I am new at tuning and all info is welcome, please help :) Thanks

#2 ·
sounds sketch brah don't do it, unless you got like hella dough to upgrade and overhaul that little 1.6L gdi

#6 ·
Rule 3: If you want open, logical discussion ignore Tuns

#9 · (Edited)
Yes, Tork's fuel pumps for the mazdaspeed is OEM design failure as well as turning off the knock sensors on his tunes for the SRT4.

Anywho, I recommend Eurocharged or 6EE. Give either one a call and let them know what you've got and they can both help you out just the same. As far as "stage" goes, that's a dumb and irrelevant term that varies based on who you talk to. I for one do not believe in the different stages because it's so subjective that it's pointless to even talk about.

#10 · (Edited)
I personally like Ian's input. We all know how Super Stocker turned out with his Tork preaching...

I don't quite understand the whole vendor treatment on here yet... Just because they pay and sell products they automatically get more respect? If a product can be directly linked to a failure in the engine bay I don't see why you wouldn't bash them, especially if it's on more than one occasion

Granted Stocker had the whole CERMA spill and whatnot... but either way. I know nothing about what Tork makes and from what Ian has told me and what I've seen happen to Tork cars, I'm more than happy to stay away

#12 · (Edited)
Let me start by saying I don't care where and what you spend your money on. It is your car and you are free to do what you like. That is one of the great things about the car scene. So many people with different ideas.